Aw, Snap!

G.L.O.C. SHAMIKAH CHRISTINA MARTINEZ flips over photographer, pianist and G.L.O.C. ARI SCOTT

From photog Ari Scott:

I decided to start a little photo project of people doing hair flips. I have no end date for this and don’t know how far it’ll go. Maybe to 25, maybe to 100. Maybe I’ll keep doing it until I die.

It’s also a chance for me to take photos that are not 1) self-portraits or 2) headshots.

Simply because it’s where my social circles are, most of the people here are writers and performers at UCB Theatre, a place I’ve spent a considerable amount of time since 2005.

See Ari’s entire flipping set and check out Shamikah’s site.

About Admin

Founder/Executive Editor at G.L.O.C., co-creator of Dance Dance Party Party, performer, lover, den mother, certain to bust a mean move in your direct vicinity.
This entry was posted in Aw Snap and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

